The Cuckoos Calling

This is not a review. It’s just a realization!

Being a major fan of Harry Potter, I decided to try out reading J. K. Rowling aka Robert Galbraith. Since J. K. Rowling wanted to break away from the widely popular adolescent book into more for adults, I can’t blame her. I honestly tried reading the book and probably didn’t get passed the first 30 or so pages. I’m on chapter 3, I think.

So I haven’t finished the book, I won’t give it a review. There is only a few that I haven’t finished. But honestly, this book is not for me. I like fantasy with magic and all such as the Hunger Games. Even so, I tend to look past that and read other fiction books and non-fiction. There’s plenty that I consider interesting.

The Cuckoos Calling didn’t seem that different from any other murder genre related book. I wasn’t absorbed in the first page like Harry Potter. To those who read Cuckoo’s Calling, is it great?

About GirlOnGreen

Occasional writer. Sporadic bursts of wittiness. Speaks for the trees. Not built under pressure. girlongreen@hotmail.com Twitter: girlongreen
This entry was posted in Stress and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

